Forget Me
Exercise your right to be forgotten by NeoAgi
Excercising Your Rights
We respect your privacy and are happy to expose a self-service method to exercise your right to be forgotten by us. To do this you have three methods:
- Within the settings of any NeoAgi Application
- In Your Account within the Forget Me section in the bottom left
- By sending an email to forget-me@neoagi.com.
Initiating the forget me process begins a 24 hour cool down timer before action is taken on your data. Your Account will display a timer an an option to cancel if you change your mind at any time.
What Does Forget Me Do?
The Forget Me Process does two things depending on legal and policy needs to preserve some data.
- First: NeoAgi only stores yourPersonally Identifiable Information (PII) in one place in our systems, that data is anynomized completely destroying any connection back to you.
- Second: All data created by you is deleted. The only exception to this is where we have a legal obligation to retain logs of actions which often falls under extremely limited cases as outlined in our Terms of Service.
All otherr optional data not removed now refer back to the anonymized contact record strictly for maintaining integrity in our systems until that information is naturally purged in our systems by data retention policies. This (a) reduces storage costs on our systems and (b) can no longer be tracked back to you.